Louqe Ghost S1 setup built for very quiet operation

Permalänk
Medlem

Louqe Ghost S1 setup built for very quiet operation

I am selling a Ghost S1 setup that I’ve been tinkering with for the past two years. My main goal when building this was to have a very quiet setup by using specific parts that are quieter and higher quality.

First, I modified the GPU by replacing the stock fans which were quite loud even at low RPMs with two low profile 120mm (vs. GPU’s 80mm) fans that can take in much more air at lower RPMs therefore keeping the card significantly cooler and quieter. I also changed the stock CPU cooler with a Noctua one and added a low noise adapter that automatically reduces RPM in hardware.

The PSU is fanless to reduce noise even further. The cables are custom made by PSlateCustoms, threaded and custom length, which helps reduce cable clutter and increase airflow and keep the system cooler, and therefore quieter. The keyboard (which is included) has Cherry Silent Red key caps.

When all of this plus software side fan profiles are properly configured, you have a super quiet gaming powerhouse. If you remove the side grills and have a semi open bench setup, it is almost impossible to hear the fans unless you get really close to the system.

This is a great system for anyone whose sambo hates PS4-esque jet engine sounds emanating from their truck-sized PCs. If you want to be cool and game like a boss while having a cool-looking setup, here's your chance.

Specs:

Chassi: Louqe Ghost S1 mk2 (Ash)
CPU: AMD Ryzen 5 3600
CPU Cooling: Noctua NH-L9x65 SE
GPU: Aorus GeForce GTX 1070 Ti 8GB
GPU Cooling: 2 x 120mm Noctua NF-A12x15
RAM: Corsair 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4 2400Mhz C14
Storage: 1TB Samsung 970 Evo Plus M.2
MB: Asus ROG Strix B450-I Gaming (m-ITX)
PSU: Silverstone NJ450-SXL 450W 80Plus Platinum (Fanless)
Cabling: Threaded custom length cables by PSlateCustoms
Keyboard: Ducky One 2 Mini 2020 Cherry Silent Red RGB
Mouse: Logitech Wireless G403